Author Topic: ... in defense of the Mustang.....  (Read 2440 times)

Offline Swager

• Silver Member
... in defense of the Mustang.....
« Reply #45 on: December 28, 1999, 11:45:00 AM »
K/D 0.7!  Way below average!  

Holy smokes!  I suck at this sim!!  All that time I thought I was having fun, I was actually sucking!!  Well HT is gona hear about this!    

I don't believe the K/D ratio should be a measurement of how good a pilot is.  Sure the K/D is somewhere on the scale, but to bring up someone's K/D in an attempt to determine the quality of the pilot can be very misleading.  

I believe my K/D is around 0.7.  If this makes people believe I am a below average pilot, then so be it.  Come on down to treetop and bring it on baby, because I am an easy kill.  You may shoot me down, but you're gona have one hell of a fight on your hands doing it!!

To the tune of Walker: Texas Ranger:

"When your high or low in Knightland look behind you;

Cause that's where Swager, in his Spit, is gona be"

Damn!  Im in the wrong business!        

PS  Hangtime!  That was a great post!!!  
"When your dead,  your dead!  So shaddup!!"

Ahh!  Ya crack me up!!  

------------------
Damn Ghostrider!  This bogey is all over me!!

[This message has been edited by Swager (edited 12-28-1999).]
Rock:  Ya see that Ensign, lighting the cigarette?
Powell: Yes Rock.
Rock: Well that's where I got it, he's my son.
Powell: Really Rock, well I'd like to meet him.
Rock:  No ya wouldn't.

Offline Vermillion

• Platinum Member
« Reply #46 on: December 28, 1999, 11:47:00 AM »
Ah but Mr. Ed, as an ex-military man, you yourself should know that there is quite a difference between "maximum" range and "effective" range.

------------------
Vermillion
WB's: (verm--), **MOL**, Men of Leisure,
"Real men fly Radials, Nancy Boys fly Spitfires ;) "

Offline jedi

• Zinc Member
« Reply #47 on: December 28, 1999, 11:55:00 AM »
Ah, another morning spent channel-surfing the flame wars here at AGW...