Author Topic: Why my motorcycle has a windshield  (Read 1743 times)

Offline Skydancer

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
Why my motorcycle has a windshield
« Reply #60 on: June 04, 2005, 08:46:20 AM »
Lazs Driving a big block open top spoort car is fun until you hit the inevitable tailback, roadworks, whatever. Then it just becomes another cage. Maybe they never fix the roads put up lights, or even nobody else drives where you live. If so good for you but my reality is a little different.

I'm well aware of the Eurocrats attempts to legislate against us. Thats why I joined MAG thats why I rode all the Demo runs in the 90s that protested the 100bhp limit, for motorcycles only I might add, and generaly I choose to ride a big powerfull bike rather than a little commuter or whizbang. But there ya go I suppose you still think I got my head in the sand!

As for wearing Kit didn't you mention a Leather Jacket? And When I started riding no we didn't have all this cocoon stuff you go on about. Thing is now we got it I can ride longer harder further and enjoy it more cos it works and keeps the "mold off"  I've ridden with a wrist in a cast and pins in my legs. Not to be hard present an image or whatever but because I enjoy it.  

Funny isn't it. I think America is pretty good andf you guys are lucky in many ways. I happen to think that Your Leader is an bellybutton but thats only one American.

You on the other hand have never as far as I can remember managed to say one good thing about our fair and pleasent land. Biggotry might I suggest Mr Lazs?;) :lol

Oh sod it Its sunny warm and I'm off out on my bike see yah.

:D :aok
« Last Edit: June 04, 2005, 08:57:12 AM by Skydancer »

Offline lazs2

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #61 on: June 04, 2005, 09:01:04 AM »
again... you aren't paying attention.   You are narrowmindedly seeing things only as they apply to your little part of the world.