Author Topic: US bashers  (Read 5610 times)

Offline easymo

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
US bashers
« Reply #30 on: January 24, 2001, 11:46:00 AM »
 We invent Rock and Roll, Harley-Davidson, and Breast Augmentation. And still they claim we have no culture.

Offline Ripsnort

• Radioactive Member
US bashers
« Reply #31 on: January 24, 2001, 11:47:00 AM »
I've dated more than a few Italian women in my day and age, gives a whole new meaning to 'the black forest'....did I just say that?  

Offline easymo

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
US bashers
« Reply #32 on: January 24, 2001, 11:54:00 AM »
 BTW. For those of you to young to remember. In the late 60,s early 70,s there was a period when girls refuse to ware bra,s, didn't shave, demanded orgasm, and were generally delightful in every way   .

Yes. I am a veteran of the sexual revolution

[This message has been edited by easymo (edited 01-24-2001).]

Offline Dinger

• Silver Member
US bashers
« Reply #33 on: January 24, 2001, 12:28:00 PM »
Ripsnort, I see we have a very different understanding of Italian women.  Black forest?  AFAIK, all the ones with back hair emigrated to the US.
the "unshaven" part we just make up to feel good about the fact that we are fatter than anybody else in the world.  They really do shave, and they weigh less and where tighter clothing.  Seriously, whenever I return to the US, the first thing that strikes me -- whether in California, New York or the Midwest -- is how fat, ugly and ill-dressed the people are.

What Santa calls our "culture", really isn't our culture.  We have that, and we don't export it.  What we export is a cheap substitute for culture the fulfills all the requirements without adding any substance that might limit its appeal.  The same could be said about our beer; we do have good beer, guys.  Calling that crap "american culture" is an insult to us.