Author Topic: Cant hit the side of a barn  (Read 1909 times)

Offline RyanCS

• Zinc Member
Cant hit the side of a barn
« on: August 25, 2006, 09:49:11 AM »
Im not sure what the deal is obviously I need help at leading and aiming targets...anyone know of any good links or resources ?

I know im a noob and im not going to get good in just 2 weeks, but it seems im doing something severely wrong with my aim. Im getting the hang of merging with targets, and getting behind my target and setting up for what would seem to be an easy kill.. But alas at times I'll unload my entire inventory of ammo at my target and not hit a thing (Thinking Im leading my target properly).

And eventually someone will lock on to me, I hear a quick burp of thier gun, and Im dead in .0023 seconds.. its really doing damage to my ego.

Can someone give me some tips on how to lead targets, is there a magical formula.? Even when Im dead center behind the target at 600M and hes not dodging me I still have a hard time hitting...do I aim a little high when Im directly behind a target thats not banking ?

Thanks for helping the UberNoob

Offline mussie

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2006, 09:53:57 AM »
The best thing I did was go offline, set my arena ammo setting to 10x normal and practice on the drones.

Do NOT use the lead calculating sight it will make you dependant on it.

Well maybe use it when you can't see why your missing but only for a second then turn it off

I am not the greatest pilot but I have been able to apply lead on a spitty at around D600 and kill him with a single round from the YAK-9T's 37mm

Infact I have killed quite a few bad guys with that spud cannon.

Offline ClevMan

• Copper Member
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2006, 09:55:26 AM »
Welcome to Aces High!  I've been playing for right at a year, and the best site help I've found is netaces.org.  It has information on air-to-air, air-to-ground, etc.