Author Topic: Integrity  (Read 2515 times)

Offline mQuinn

• Zinc Member
Integrity
« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2006, 06:01:36 AM »
The punter NEEDS a reasond explanation as to why he should trade in his faithfull beloved for the newer upto date product which comes down to benefits.

I think that still points at "Integrity" and justification though.

or can you forgive a coder for not managing the aspect of BENEFITS ?

We will all forgive.  I already have ( and I am a coder by trade ).  I just wish this had been done less like New Coke in '85 and more like the new Dodge Challenger.  Get feedback first and see what the customer really wants.  If they don't really like it, at least hear them out.

Coca-Cola decides that for the company to advance they need to adapt their product

We all protested this in '85 and they changed it back.  They could add as many flavors as they wanted, but when they removed old Coke (the MA in this case), they didn't do what consumers wanted and lost many to Pepsi.  Coca-Cola would have folded if they did not bring back the original flavor.  

I don't really want the original "flavor" back, but the arguments here have some holes.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2006, 06:22:19 AM by mQuinn »

Offline DaPup

• Copper Member
Integrity
« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2006, 06:59:01 AM »
The ananlogy about coke is too funny....but I sure don't see coke telling me that once they sell out of regular coke I must drink one of the others and to like it or leave (which isn't HTC talking, it's you other players).

I own a Plumbing & Heating wholesale supply company and change product lines from time to time, I always consult with my core customer base before I make a significant change merely to be sure that the product line I want is the product that my customer will buy. Sometimes it requires me to keep the existing line and bring in the new one that I think can grow with my business.