Author Topic: Ruined.  (Read 1747 times)

Offline Roundeye

• Nickel Member
Ruined.
« on: October 12, 2008, 12:03:08 AM »
Wow.  I've been playing this game for 3 to 4 years under various names and have for the most part had fun.  I've had to take a few breaks now and then and things seem to be better when I come back with a fresh start.  Not this time.  I took a break and came back only to get immediately reminded of why I left to begin with.

Lame actions that completely ruin the game such as:

*Team"mates" shooting a falling wreckage of a plane you just shot the wings off of.

*Team"mates" swooping in on a plane you manage to actually get in a good 1v1 fight.

*Team"mates" failing to give 'check 6' calls but falling in on the plane that is on you (using you for bait).

*HO shots by experienced players in uber rides on initial merge.  Example:  Just tonight I see a spixteen with alt heading toward me so I turn into him WITHOUT FIRING and he HOs me.  Whatever happened to the initial merge?  The guy was someone I HAD respect for (notice I said "HAD"). 

I think its time to retire for good.  It really is getting old (or maybe I am).

So I send a big <S> to all who have fought with honor and done your part to make this game fun over the years.  And to all of you who lack the stones and common respect to fight a good fight, kill steal, and abuse the game to boost your ego and compensate for certain shortcomings......well...you know what you can do.

P.S.  Please note:  How you respond tells the world which category you fit in. :aok

<S>Over and out. 

« Last Edit: October 12, 2008, 12:29:15 AM by Roundeye »
"Rotorhed"

Offline Roundeye

• Nickel Member
Re: Ruined.
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2008, 12:08:50 AM »
"Rotorhed"

Offline Guppy35

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2008, 12:10:46 AM »
Dammit!  I'm still having fun too.

The next thing you know, I'll be in line to not quit again!

Dan/CorkyJr
8th FS "Headhunters

Offline Roscoroo

• Plutonium Member