Author Topic: A hypothetical question for the crowd regarding kills landed messages...  (Read 8036 times)

Offline Cajunn

• Nickel Member
I would turn them off, being a Firefighter I don't really care much for the "Name in Lights" gig. Every kill I get, which isn't usually many anyway, is for the squad or country  ;)
“The important thing [in tactics] is to suppress the enemy's useful actions but allow his useless actions. However, doing this alone is defensive.”

Miyamoto Musashi (1584-1645)
Japanese Samurai & Philosopher

Offline xNOVAx

• Silver Member
how about one step further and remove the scoring system all together

NOVA - Army of Muppets - Inactive

"When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return." -Leonardo da Vinci

Offline Belial

• Silver Member
I dont know if you guys noticed, but if you land 10 feet to the left of the runway you get a ditch, which is the same as landing without name in lights.  It doesnt effect your k/d ratio, and seems realistic for making it home successfully. :rolleyes:

Offline Delirium

• Platinum Member
Better yet, allow each person to enable or disable their landing/kill messages.

I'd turn mine off in a heartbeat...

I dont know if you guys noticed, but if you land 10 feet to the left of the runway you get a ditch, which is the same as landing without name in lights.  It doesnt effect your k/d ratio, and seems realistic for making it home successfully.

Interesting you say that, I've done that a lot.
Delirium
80th "Headhunters"
Retired AH Trainer (but still teach the P38 selectively)

I found an air leak in my inflatable sheep and plugged the hole! Honest!

Offline Carbine

• Zinc Member
All glory is fleeting & everybody has thier 15 seconds of fame, who is gonna care or remember tomorrow?
Only you  :salute

Offline Xargos

• Platinum Member