Author Topic: Creators Play?  (Read 4502 times)

Offline Flipperk

• Silver Member
Re: Creators Play?
« Reply #75 on: July 09, 2009, 10:13:35 PM »
I have shot down skuzzy once about 2 years ago, it was over tank town and he was about 1.5k in his 38 doing GV runs and I slid in behind him and gave him a familiar lesson :)
It is 2 Cents or .02 Dollars...NOT .02 Cents!

Offline TexMurphy

• Silver Member
« Reply #76 on: July 10, 2009, 03:23:43 AM »
I totally understand that HiTech and the rest of the guys dont play much.

I work as a systems architect/developer and Ive never ever used any of the public online applications Ive been part of building. Reason isnt that they are bad, that I dont care about my customer satisfaction or my own evolution as a architect/developer. The reason is that after having spent 8-10 hours a day for months developing an application you just need to see something else.

At least I need to distance my self from my work for about 4-6 hours a day or I wount produce as well. I know that when I spend more then 10 hours a day looking at my code or the application it self my head starts to become a mess. When this happens the quality of the work I do decreases just because I see so much that needs to be done that I loose focus on whats important.

Usually when the project is under the most preasure and deadlines are approaching rapidly the best thing I can do is to never ever work more then 10 hours and when I get home do totally different things. That is how at least my production is as high as possible.

After a project is complete I dont want to use the application just because I know everything about it. I can imagine HiTech having bit of same problem he doesnt see a Online Multiplayer flight sim but rather just code and ofcourse customers (not friends). Reason to play this game is imersion of a sim and friends.

Tex

Offline Brooke

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://www.electraforge.com/brooke/