Author Topic: 262 help  (Read 2080 times)

Offline chaser

• Nickel Member
262 help
« on: September 30, 2011, 11:09:59 AM »
Looking for some help with the 262. I got a couple sorties in it now and I can't hit anything with it. I know there's some really good sticks in here that are experts with the thing so any advice on flying and shooting with the 262 would be greatly appreciated  :joystick:

Offline Debrody

• Platinum Member
Re: 262 help
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2011, 11:18:28 AM »
Im no expert, i always die in them, but there are a few rules i never hold and the problem comes from it.
- Never accept a ho, not even against a brew. Everyone wanna try to ho you down (had a film about 20 hoin with me in 10 seconds...), do everything to avoid them: stik stir, rudder, etc. But when its already too late, dont try to break off in the last moment, rather ho back, the arse of the 262 is more vulnerable than a zeek, your chances are a bit better that way.
- Get close, lead a lot, dont be afraid to hold down the trigger a lil bit more. Aim will come after a while, dont worry.
- Stay fast. Youre the public enemy number one. People will climb to 20k only to dump that all in a dive on you. Set up a hard deck, lets say 3k, then you will have room to escape.
- Dont turnfight. The 262 is able to outscissor a couple planes but even if you win, you will be slow (sometimes low too), there will always be a high jug/f4u/190 that wanna jump on you.
AoM
City of ice

Offline caldera

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2011, 06:17:32 PM »
Advice from a two bit hack: