Author Topic: INK'S understanding of AH Lingo  (Read 3783 times)

Offline ink

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
Re: INK'S understanding of AH Lingo
« Reply #15 on: January 06, 2013, 04:20:39 PM »
that's your interest in classic cars comng thru...

your defintiion of BNZ picker would be one of the sub-definition so of a cherry pick, altho' by nature most cherry picks, and picks in general, are performed at high speeds.

For example, let's say you were running... errr, dragging someone(s) on your six, and I wandered by from above and dove down to clear you. That would be a pick (actually it'd be a drag-n-bag, which is a subset of "picks") if they didn't see me, but it wouldn't be a cherry pick, even if the guy(s) who died were total noobs.

Ugh getting complicated, lol.

but basically Pick = nailing someone who was either unaware, or unable to counter.

could be...but I think more from the Vietnam war.....not that I was there...but thats what new guys were called "Cherry"

I guess I just always assumed that was the case here... :rofl

as far as pick= pick IE Kill :D someone off someone while they are engaged with a con.

that is the "act" drag and bag is a "technique" used.

it can get complicated :rofl

Shane is right, over the years "cherry pick" has been shortened to "pick".  

ack-ack

Ya I explain why I agree to Shane :aok

Offline ink

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #16 on: January 06, 2013, 04:24:17 PM »
Golden BB to me has meant while your spinning down in flaming parts, you hold teh trigger down and by luck you manage to kill or otherwise disable the guy (or one of the guys) who just tore you up.

A death sprial spray and pray that produced an unexpected and hilarious result.

But again, it's about *current* usage, so....  :bolt:

:rofl :rofl

I have done that...once   :rofl :rofl :rofl

it is Hilarious :aok

Offline Shane

• Platinum Member
« Reply #17 on: January 06, 2013, 04:33:43 PM »