Author Topic: NEW DELL for ACES Hi ?  (Read 2571 times)

Offline Brooke

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://www.electraforge.com/brooke/
Re: NEW DELL for ACES Hi ?
« Reply #45 on: May 14, 2013, 08:31:01 PM »
Like bodhi said, with dell, it walks in the door, you push a button and it works.  That has been my experience over more than 10 years and 3 dell desktops for me and 3 laptops for my kids.

Me, too, and I've been buying Dells for over 25 years (since the company was called "PC's Limited").

Offline titanic3

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
« Reply #46 on: May 14, 2013, 08:33:26 PM »
What would you say about private PC builders not using spec'd equipment, setting improper memory or cpu speeds, failing to install the proper fan drivers, or burning out a Video card and still shipping the computer?  I have owned a few Dells and I have never known them to send out something that was broken.  Hell, I even dropped over $4K on an Alienware that still performed better out of the box then another system I bought from another person.

It's all subjective.  You get what you get, but at least with Dell you have the chance to send it back within a reasonable time if it is a POS and if they balk, you just call your CC company.  With a private builder, you try and work it out, act all nice through the entirety and then get bent over the table when you go to Paypal in the end and they tell you the seller is outside the time frame for refunds.

Lol, you hate the guy don't you?  :eek:

the game is concentrated on combat, not on shaking the screen.

semp

Offline Bodhi

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #47 on: May 14, 2013, 09:52:20 PM »