Author Topic: Questions for HTC (HiTech/Pyro)  (Read 10250 times)

Offline guncrasher

• Plutonium Member
Re: Questions for HTC (HiTech/Pyro)
« Reply #45 on: March 17, 2015, 09:51:27 PM »
I started playing around late 2009. I have more hours in aces high than I'm happy to admit.

Also having downloaded and made my own soundpacks I can say with certainty that it still lacks very far behind most games. I mean we still don't have proper idle engine sounds (someone said this is too hard to implement, mean while arma 2 implements it very well) also lets not forget plane engine positions being incorrect in a 3D space (p39 engine sounds like its from the front, not rear). Also its impossible to get a Hi Fi sound system by only having "engine" sounds. Currently sound pack makers must mix super charger, turbo charger, prop noise, all into the engine sound.

Also 50 cents a day is honestly silly if you don't play during that day. I suggest a system where you would only pay when you played.

Also, I've seen better conduct on the call of duty forums, its honestly saddening. Look already there is rule #4's being thrown around in this thread. Any sort of argument always turns into personal attacks here, and believe it or not that drives a lot of people away.

funny you talk about sounds.  today 3 times I was able to avoid being picked from behing because I heard the airplane behind me before I looked and thus was able to avoid it.  and oh yeah found a tank by sound only as he wasnt moving but had engine on.  just by turning my airplane engine off for 3 seconds.

I dont know I guess i must be the exception to the sounds.

semp
you dont want me to ho, dont point your plane at me.

Offline JOACH1M

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #46 on: March 17, 2015, 10:23:13 PM »
In most cases they don't.
but here in this case do they?

Not trying to create an argument, but want honest answer.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2015, 10:26:29 PM by JOACH1M »
FEW ~ BK's ~ AoM
Focke Wulf Me / Last Of The GOATS 🐐