Author Topic: Game is a dead horse  (Read 3639 times)

Offline RebelPatriot

• Zinc Member
Game is a dead horse
« on: July 04, 2022, 12:01:42 PM »
I started playing combat flight sims on AOL back in 1995 and have played many over the years all the way up until this latest iteration of Aces High. Some of the things that have brought this game down are the constant use and abuse of hacks and cheats, moderators and the OWNER of the game allowing older players to abuse newer players verbally and when new players retaliate the owner and moderators silence the new players. Without an influx of new people in this game it is dead. Dale you buried your own game. That is all! Rant over.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: Game is a dead horse
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2022, 12:14:10 PM »
More BS from a player that isnt happy with his poor skill level.

Wheres the proof of all these "Hacks and cheats"? Moderators in my experience are too lax, but when they do step in it is ALWAYS proven to be the right move. Covid along with low numbers did a number on the game and it does seem like Hitech is "just riding it out", but we dont know whats going on in the background these days. Hitech has never been easily forth coming with what he's up to. I hope he working on a plan, so Ill stick around to see what he comes up with. Even if he doesnt come up with something, this is still the best flight sim out there.

Offline Tig

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2022, 12:26:47 PM »
Lol if it's so bad then just leave.......  :rofl

I still like it and I'll be a cranky fart about it if you try to convince me otherwise. I just got into online combat flight sims this year and I'm doing more than fine, I've actually clocked up 50+ kills in the space of a couple weeks.

This game is fine, I have a lot more to learn from the old timers than people just out to play a game.  :neener:
Turn n' Burn!

Offline lunaticfringe

• Nickel Member