Author Topic: A little help.  (Read 2212 times)

Offline knorB

• Nickel Member
A little help.
« on: September 07, 2022, 09:10:00 AM »
I’ve got this section of lawn that Is just a dead spot.  I’ve seeded and watered but it just won’t take.

Any suggestions on growing grass?

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: A little help.
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2022, 09:12:41 AM »
What kind of grass and where in the world?

I ask as I have Saint Augustine so when I did some dirt work, I just let runners grow and cut them. Moved them over to the dirt area pushed them in. Sprinkled some triple 13 over the area and water regular. The whole area filled in rather quickly.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2022, 09:15:28 AM by Shuffler »
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline knorB

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2022, 09:14:36 AM »
TN.  I’m not sure what’s there now as I am no expert.

Offline knorB

• Nickel Member
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2022, 09:15:14 AM »
Ohh east TN if it needs to be more specific.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2022, 09:17:47 AM by knorB »

Offline sparky127

• Nickel Member
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2022, 10:15:29 AM »
It's very difficult to have a decent yard in my area.  I would go so far as to say it is unnatural.  In fact, lawn maint in my area borders on a vulgar display of wealth.  The time and money required is ridiculous.  Then there's the affect to ecology...  The lakefronters Vs the backlotters...  (backlotters are the people who actually live here, lakefronters are the rich weekenders).  Excess nitrogen runoff in the lake causes lake killing algae blooms, but...  "i gotta have my nice lawn!"  TruGreen comes on Weds, the lawn maint guy now has to come on Mon AND Fri ("I don't want no filthy backlotter cutting my lawn while I'm here on the weekend!") just to keep up.  It all equates to...  "LOOK AT ME THROWING MONEY TO THE WIND! IT MEANS NOTHING TO ME!!"