Author Topic: Teamwork, do you care?  (Read 606 times)

Offline muckmaw

• Gold Member
Teamwork, do you care?
« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2002, 09:46:06 AM »
I like to think of myself as a pure team player. If there's a mission up, I'm in it. As soon as I log in, I check in on Channel 2 and ask if there are Eggs, or goons needed anywhere.

Honestly, I find gooning as boring as hell, but it's a necessary evil to me. The worst is the resupply run. Risk your bellybutton for nothing but helping the team and completing a sortie.

Either way, I enjoy a good furball from time to time, but I have to agree with Lazs. A Furballs only fun when the numbers are pretty close. WHo wants to fly into the middle of a gang bang.

Now, gimme a B-26 on a strike mission, where I can blast GV's, and fight off bogs all the way and I'm a happy pilot.

Offline Wilbus

• Platinum Member
Teamwork, do you care?
« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2002, 10:09:38 AM »
Ok, I change my answer to just "No".
Rasmus "Wilbus" Mattsson

Liberating Livestock since 1998, recently returned from a 5 year Sheep-care training camp.

Offline AKIron

• Plutonium Member
Teamwork, do you care?
« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2002, 10:23:29 AM »
I enjoy both furballing without a wingman/team mate and flying missions with a team. Variety is the spice of life.

Without the real people interaction I get in my squad this game would grow old quick.
Here we put salt on Margaritas, not sidewalks.

Offline AKDejaVu

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.dbstaines.com
Teamwork, do you care?
« Reply #18 on: April 15, 2002, 10:27:18 AM »
Teamwork in the MA should be on a more fundamental level.  Right now, the general concensus seems to be that teamwork means getting 40 people together to fly to a field.  I am not for that.