Author Topic: Get rid of Killshooter!!! It doesn't make sense.  (Read 631 times)

Offline Taiaha

• Copper Member
Get rid of Killshooter!!! It doesn't make sense.
« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2002, 06:34:55 AM »
Amen to all the smart people who have already posted on this.  I've been playing AH for 8 months and I just killshootered myself for the first time the other night.  Am I that good a pilot?  Hell no.  It's just that I send check 6 calls and check my fire when friendlies are in the area; while I like furballing on occasion, I generally avoid super-furballs (we need a new name for these. . .ideas?) and behavior like snipering.  Part of realism for me is in the way you yourself behave, rather than expecting the game to provide all the realism for you.

Keep killshooter.  Increase the damage!  I also think we need a vox-linked killshooter.  People who whine about being HOed (takes two to tango) automatically explode on their next attempt to spawn.

Offline aGirl

• Zinc Member
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2002, 07:03:18 AM »
The other day, i'm in a P-38, chasing tsorde in a P-38 loaded with rockets, so i'm gaining on him slowly, and at about d800 i fire of a burst just on the 50s for the hell of it, i hit him and he's smoking...but i hate firing bs 10 second bursts on guns that would burn out after 3, so i just hang there on his tail, gaining slowly
..........meanwhile, unbeknownst to me, some guy called "suave" has seen tsorde attack our base, hopped in a Yak, and come screaming up full power climbing below me, completely out of my field of view. O.K. so my SA was down, but i knew there were no other enemies in the area. I'm just about to take another leisurely burst on the 50s when this guy suave literally pops up right in front of me, straight in my line of fire.
Now, luckily i managed to avoid killshootering myself, but i was damned if i was gonna let this prat get the kill, so i arc a ton of 50s over him, and tsorde's P38 goes down.