Author Topic: The P47  (Read 1144 times)

Offline Kronos

• Nickel Member
The P47
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2001, 09:48:00 PM »
I cant believe that Frenchy, Sancho, or Ammo havent beaten me to this post.  As u all knowi i am an avid jug pilot, and ill tell u what, the jug is the best kept secret in AH.

My stats arent great, but they're good enuf. I've got over a 1.5 to 1 kill to death ratio in the p47d30... thats using fighter and attack statistics together.  I've turn fought spits, 205's and niks, and although i dont win many, i win enuf to justify the p47   I love 1v 1 p51 v my jug, or jug 1v1. and ironically my worst opponents are the 109, and 190.

although i didnt win the fight, i fought Moss at the deck my p47, versus his 205, and managed 5 turn passes before he hit me headon to knock my wing off...  this is not bragging, just something to back up my stance, that although not a great turnfighter, in the hands of a capable experienced pilot, the jug can still form a worthy adversary.

I am not the best, nor do i claim to be... i challenge anyone to fight frenchy, sancho, or ammo to a 1 v 1 fight, and see who makes it out alive  .

------------------
Kronos
CO No. 272 Squadron "Whispering Death"
---> http://members.home.net/wchiasson/no272/

Offline RAM

• Parolee
  • Zinc Member
The P47
« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2001, 10:00:00 PM »
The secret of the Jug lies much in the same way as that of the Chog (save the differences between the planes themselfs, of course)

It has an amazing firepower, and with great ballistics. It lacks the one ping-fatal damage syndrome of the hispanos,tho.

But the ammount of lead this thing puts in the air in one second is simply scaring  

Offline Jimdandy

• Zinc Member
The P47
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2001, 10:38:00 PM »

Originally posted by Buzzbait:
S! all