Author Topic: I got really drunk :)  (Read 1852 times)

Offline midnight Target

• Plutonium Member
I got really drunk :)
« Reply #60 on: May 12, 2003, 06:38:34 PM »
Once passed a lit joint to a cop sitting next to me at a Jethro Tull concert.

I was really really drunk cause I shoulda known he was a cop.... only black guy in the crowd of 50,000.

Offline AKIron

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #61 on: May 12, 2003, 06:42:53 PM »
so did he take a hit?
Here we put salt on Margaritas, not sidewalks.

Offline GrimCO

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.GrimsReapers.com
« Reply #62 on: May 12, 2003, 06:56:20 PM »
Originally posted by midnight Target
Once passed a lit joint to a cop sitting next to me at a Jethro Tull concert.

I was really really drunk cause I shoulda known he was a cop.... only black guy in the crowd of 50,000.

LMAO Midnight....

I'll tell you a story. I was a cop at the time, and was at a Metallica concert with my wife. I was currently working in the Vice unit, and looked a bit scruffy to say the least.

Some guy walks up to me and says "Hey man, you got any smoke?". I said no, and he walked away. The guy standing next to us said "Man, funny how people think the scruffy lookin dudes are always holding the weed." and proceeded to show me a dime bag he had in his pocket. I then showed him my badge and said "Funny how people always think the scruffy dudes aren't cops."

The look on his face was priceless!

Afterwards I patted him on the back, took my wife's hand and walked away.

Just one of those moments that had me laughing for days...

Offline midnight Target

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #63 on: May 12, 2003, 07:32:08 PM »
He didn't take a hit, he flashed his badge (LAPD) and made sure I wasn't carrying any more. IIRC he just asked me, I had about 12 joints in my sock, but I played dumb. He was surrounded by revelers, so he just warned me and moved on.

Someday children I'll tell you about the riot I started at a Rod Stewart concert... :)

Offline Sikboy