Author Topic: SWING.....and a miss, looks like we're missing the point folks  (Read 528 times)

Offline humble

• Platinum Member
SWING.....and a miss, looks like we're missing the point folks
« on: October 28, 2000, 05:19:00 PM »
Had to post a note of thanks to the crew at AH...in less than a year they've changed the entire price/product model for their industry. As a business owner I recognize the magnitude of this achievement. As a customer I understand that that in the end I'll win no matter what happens.

When this product hit open beta my choices were limited to a couple $9.95 "arcade" sims and a pay per hour product that would cost me $200-300 when in "binge" mode. Since then a lot of folks have talked the talk, but only HT, Pyro and crew have walked the walk. They've delivered on every promise that they made the flight sim community. Do I agree with everything...of course not...I still think the hog FM is an abberation. But dollar for dollar this is a great value.

Now lets think about the future, the goal is to find the ideal price/product break point. Not an easy task to under take, go to low you can't support the product, to high you lose members. Based on everything I've seen I suspect AH will continue to try and offer the best deal possible...for everyone...including the ownership of Aces High.

In the meantime, thanks again for following your dream. I and every member of the online flight sim community has reaped a tremendous benifit from your efforts regardless of which product you patronize.

All the Best

Dave Rima

"The beauty of the second amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it."-Pres. Thomas Jefferson

Offline RAM

• Parolee
  • Zinc Member
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2000, 05:34:00 PM »
All comes down to one thing, humble:

Why am I paying more than other guy for the same service?...

I too agree that HTC is a great company and that AH is the best online sim out there.