Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10
Aces High General Discussion / Re: AHevents page
« Last post by ZE on Today at 06:02:16 PM »
It's been repeated ad nauseam that we need a DCS Vietnam terrain but it's becoming increasingly needful. Especially with the A-6, A-7, and F-100 on the horizon. Even the F4U Corsair will be welcomed. Campaign developers will have a heyday.
Custom Skins / Re: Updating my older Focke-Wulfs
« Last post by Devil 505 on Today at 05:04:28 PM »
Fw 190D-9 of Stab. I/JG 2 Flown by Werner Hohenberg during Operation Bodenplatte. Complete re-do of my original Dora from 2015.

The O' Club / Re: Prebuilt PCs
« Last post by Volron on Today at 04:34:46 PM »
What do y'all think about buying prebuilt PCs?  I'm in the market for an upgrade, and I have never built a PC before.  So the pros (for me) would be it's already assembled, AND I wouldn't have to drop the cash all at once.  I don't really have anyone close that I trust to help build a PC either, so all of my help would come from online.  Just picking your brains and seeking advice!

<S>

Found it:

https://www.buildredux.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjwgdayBhBQEiwAXhMxtsNBI6OBWhWFI9CuGhYIVz6u0g7zIzVo2Gfui8zPxBqM6ao15HBBABoCRK0QAvD_BwE

Technical Support / Re: I think the site is back up
« Last post by 1Cane on Today at 04:34:09 PM »
proof of life??
                :banana: :banana: :banana:
The O' Club / Richard Bong's P-38 Recovered!
« Last post by Shrike on Today at 04:11:11 PM »
Apparently, Richard Bong's P-38 was recovered recently.  Another pilot was flying his plane when it encountered mechanical problems and crashed in a jungle over Papua New Guinea.  I read the pilot survived.

https://www.stripes.com/theaters/asia_pacific/2024-05-23/p-38-marge-richard-bong-wwii-new-guinea-13957144.html

I never realized he died on a P-80 test flight just a few days before the end of WWII.
Aces High General Discussion / Re: AHevents page
« Last post by Dadtallica on Today at 03:45:58 PM »