Author Topic: Respect  (Read 3102 times)

Offline 68bigtex

• Zinc Member
Respect
« on: January 22, 2008, 09:47:18 PM »
Some of you my take this as a whine, a cry or however you want to put it, but this is something I have been observing in the game for quite sometime now.  I have been playing this game since August 2002.  When I was learning to play I was coached by folks in the game without a single “Go Somewhere Else”, “Why don’t you ask someone else”, no “STUPID NOOB” comments and defiantly no answer to a question was   “ALT F4”.  The first time I played the game after downloading it I got so frustrated I quit for a week because I didn’t want to bother anyone playing the game to ask for help, but as soon as I went back and asked for help everyone was more than happy to help someone joining their hobby. Now a day if someone asks for help they get jumped on like food to a bunch of starved jackals.  
    The lack of respect to one another in the boards is unbelievable.  As a lot of people have seen in a recent post, a member of the community was criticized about a post where he wanted to speak a piece about his late mother whom had just passed,  in my mind no matter where you post it,  a post like that is due the utmost respect.   Any other time you may say something about where a topic is posted, however the death of a loved one, come on, show a little compassion. This is not the only time someone has been disrespected in the boards and I kow it wont be the last. There are many others but this was the freshest incident in my mind.