Author Topic: Flight & Combat Basics  (Read 3163 times)

Offline Kidjel

• Zinc Member
Flight & Combat Basics
« on: July 01, 2004, 09:48:00 AM »
I am a true newb to flight sims... I've been trying AH II offline to get the knack of flying and trying to shoot down the drones... Not having much success.

The AH II Help Files really don't have anything on the basics of flight and basic air combat. Where can I find that kind of guidance? I do have MS Flight Sim 2004...  Is the MS Flight Sim close enough in flight sim to AH II that I should learn my flight basics there? And then come back to learn combat in AH II after I have the flight basics down?

Offline Flit

• Silver Member
Flight & Combat Basics
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2004, 10:08:54 AM »
I would recommend that you go to the training arena,there is usaully someone there who is willing to help.
 whatever you do ,don't get discouraged,flying agianst other people is a lot different then flying agianst AI

Offline SlapShot

• Plutonium Member
Flight & Combat Basics
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2004, 10:19:22 AM »
Kidjel ...

If you are in your 2 week trial or a paying customer, you can go to the Training Arena and hook up with a trainer.

You can also go here ...

netaces.org

They have some great write ups.

Don't get discouraged ... Aces High has a tremdous learning curve. Stick with it and it will come into place.
SlapShot - Blue Knights

Guppy: "The only risk we take is the fight, and since no one really dies, the reward is the fight."

Offline flyingaround

• Nickel Member
Flight & Combat Basics
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2004, 10:38:56 AM »
When you can, log online and hop into the Training Arena.  Look for a Trainer (or me if i'm there) and they/me will be happy to help you.  

-WMLute III/JG26 9th ST WidowMakers
WMLute

III/JG26 9th ST WidowMakers

Offline TweetyBird

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
Flight & Combat Basics
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2004, 02:15:24 PM »