Author Topic: The CT and how people view it.....  (Read 4034 times)

Offline humble

• Platinum Member
The CT and how people view it.....
« Reply #120 on: April 26, 2005, 10:15:33 AM »
Originally posted by storch
well except (and this may be my particular problem with my equipment) what happens to me is that as I dive onto a spit and the spit driver executes a chandelle (a climb and turn typically to the left) no matter what my E state (which should be good) as I start to pull the necessary lead on the spit the right wing unexplainably drops at about 225 tas, basically an accellerated stall.  no matter how carefully I imput control it occurs.  now here's the killer not every day and never in the MA.  I don't have the stall limiter enabled but I do use combat trim.

Combat trim might be the problem, back when I was a trainer one of the fundementals we worked on was in fight trimming...primarily just the elevator. I dont use combat trim so Icould be off here....but I think it trims the other two as well. Since it "lags" its never really correct. It's probably inducing that stall as it catchs up.

I want the bird reasonably trimmed for "combat speed level"...then I'll trim the elv as needed...but I dont have screwy inputs to worry about...you've got a "copilot" along adding subtracting inputs.

Tactically it sounds like your prosocuting an initial attack from a pos E position. There are tons of ways to fly...what I "taught" was the tightening E fight....basically on the 1st pass I want to top him out...as he goes up I go up...I dont ever want to get under or sacrifice E or angles for a difficult shot....as he "tops out" on the chandelle I want to be above behind and inverted so I can "rudder" the 109 down on the elbow...normally I wont press that shot either unless its a really good look....but I will force him to break hard...but again I'll stay in the over spot.