Author Topic: Furballers Vs. Toolshedders  (Read 12462 times)

Offline ThunderEGG

• Copper Member
Furballers Vs. Toolshedders
« Reply #255 on: October 30, 2005, 10:16:37 AM »
Originally posted by lazs2

you are like a baby bird fluttering about in a furball..  even in a spit five against inferior planes you are outturned and out fought and don't seem to be aware of what is around you.   My point remains.. the reason you guys don't like furballs is because you just aren't good at em..

Admitedly I am not good at furballing and I do not care about becoming a good furballer.  Big deal.  Looks like a swarm of buffalo gnats to me.

Offline lazs2

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #256 on: October 30, 2005, 10:26:27 AM »
thunder... that is my point... it is sour grapes... "I'm not good at it so it is senseless"

see what we are getting at?

Let me just tell you that to survive and get kills in that "swarm of knats" is the biggest strain on your abilities and SA and is the most fun per minute you can have in this game.... If you die before you get to participate it is addmittedly not very fun but...

I think most of us furballers just got angry and determined... we died hundreds of times and just took it till we got better... and we did get better... I see some of the new guys going through this all the time.   Even when you get really good (I am not) there is an infinite amount of variables in every furball.   Every furball is a new experiance... try to see it from that standpoint...

doing nothing for 20 minutes or more at a time kinda pales after you get a little skill in the ol furball.   Chatting about your uncles new bike or klinton or whatever pales compared to hearing 5 six calls and all the chatter about "watch him"  "lala on you break left"  "watch the spit"  "got him!"  "i'm hit"  etc.. in rapid fire.

lazs
Public Relations Officer for the BK's

Offline DipStick

• Gold Member
      • http://www.theblueknights.com
« Reply #257 on: October 30, 2005, 11:12:30 AM »