Author Topic: 109k or P38L  (Read 3314 times)

Offline splitatom

• Parolee
  • Nickel Member
Re: 109k or P38L
« Reply #15 on: January 01, 2008, 12:18:16 PM »
Originally posted by Chubbie
I cant decide what to fly. I'm a decent pilot in IL2 and WWIIOL but this game is completely different. I can't seem to do anything right. I can get 4 kill missions but half the time people just HO you all day long. I've tried avoiding the HO but that just to them getting a deflection shot on me and ripping my tail off. I love the handling on the 109k but hate the torque and I don't like the low ammo loadout on the 30mm. I love the guns on the p38 and the vertical capability, but it seems like the 109k outclasses it in every way that matters.

Basically, what should I fly and why?
how long do you fire your 30 for normaly 2 shot is enough if you lead your target
snowey flying since tour 78

Offline Motherland

• Plutonium Member
109k or P38L
« Reply #16 on: January 01, 2008, 01:00:29 PM »
Can I make an out of the box suggestion? Try the OTHER 109's. There isnt JUST the 109K. ALL of the 109's kick arse. Before you make your decision, try the 109G14, the 109G2, and the 109F4 (the G6 and the E4 arent really all that great, but they are fun planes). The G2 and the G14 are pretty fast, fairly maneuverable, and have the option to carry a 20mm instead of the tater gun. The G2 has 8mm's instead of 13mm's, so you'll have to put some rounds on target, but its quite fast and very maneuverable so this shouldnt be a problem. The F4 also has the 8mm's, but it is a beast of a turner (Spixteens and Spit 8's beware) and it eats Spit 9's for breakfast (just completely better in almost every category on the deck). It is quite a bit slower than the other 109's though.

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
109k or P38L
« Reply #17 on: January 01, 2008, 01:16:13 PM »