Author Topic: Rookie Pilot Seeking Help  (Read 3590 times)

Offline Hoff

• Copper Member
Rookie Pilot Seeking Help
« on: March 21, 2011, 04:21:09 PM »
Hey everyone, I just started playing yesterday and I'm looking for some help in getting better.

Let me just start off by saying that this is my first true flight sim. I have flown planes and helicopters in the battlefield series, but that really doesn't compare to this. I did my research on A2A maneuvers and watched videos and stuff in order to prepare myself. I'm highly competitive and don't like finishing in second place. I have an extensive background in FPS and tank warfare, so I'm a decent field gunner, AA gunner, and tank driver, but I also wanna be a good pilot. I am seeking help from anyone willing to share. Currently I am using a Saitek X52 and I like to fly the P38 (because it's my favorite plane of all time and I love the way it looks).

I practiced for about 10 minutes offline then jumped into the fray. I started off pretty rough and occasionally got a kill or two, but never really got to land (most of my kills are in big furballs where I catch someone off guard). Then I managed to land my first two kill mission (which I really didn't get the kills, but whatever).

I was hoping that someone would be willing to watch the film and tell me what I did right and what I did wrong so that I can get better. I know I did a few things wrong and my gunnery is bad, but I was hoping that I at least did something right. Also, if anyone is willing to spectate me (I think you can do that, right?) or analyze more of my films, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Clicky

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
Re: Rookie Pilot Seeking Help
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 04:49:16 PM »
Welcome Hoff.  :salute