Author Topic: A question for "Score potatos"  (Read 2391 times)

Offline wetrat

• Gold Member
A question for "Score potatos"
« on: January 30, 2003, 06:48:02 PM »
This past tour I decided to make a little money and get a rank in the top 15. For the first week or so I had fun trying to keep #2, and logged somewhere around 30 hours in that week alone. And then it hit me; score whoring SUCKS. In past tours, every time I got shot down it wouldn't bother me much, but by christ.. it was REALLY aggrivating having it affect my fighter score so much. In fact, every time I did something wrong, I felt like putting my hand through the drywall. AH had become something more than a game to me; It felt more like a job.

Since that first week of the tour, I've logged a mere 10 hours, and I'll finish this tour with 40 hours total. Some of you may say 40 hours is alot, but since I started playing AH in September, I've logged at least 100 hours a tour. My question is to anyone who has tried to keep a low rank: Do you actually have FUN?
Army of Muppets

Offline palef

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2003, 06:52:34 PM »
I tried to keep my rank under 1000 last tour. My wife moved to her mother's place and one of our neighbours sold their house. My 2.5 yr old son now has a permanent stutter. And the cat has vanished.

palef
Retired

Offline Dead Man Flying

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2003, 06:59:36 PM »
I try to keep my rank over 1500, usually by never getting into a ground vehicle, never manning a field gun, never hopping into a PT Boat, and never flying a bomber.

I find that not doing the things that I find boring and lame goes a long way toward making me enjoy myself in Aces High.

-- Todd/Leviathn

Offline TWOLF

• Copper Member
Lesson Learned
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2003, 07:39:08 PM »