Author Topic: The terrorists are winning  (Read 2484 times)

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
The terrorists are winning
« Reply #60 on: September 12, 2006, 10:41:22 AM »
Originally posted by JB88
what skuzzy said.

what did he say? Revolt? ah, I think I'll pass on that one ..thanks anyway
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline moot

• Plutonium Member
      • http://www.dasmuppets.com
« Reply #61 on: September 12, 2006, 10:51:28 AM »
What's that in your sig?
Hello ant
running very fast
I squish you

Offline Holden McGroin

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #62 on: September 12, 2006, 11:15:41 AM »
Originally posted by Ikeprof
I am not a licensed engineer, but I do know enough about physics and engineering to know that the stories we have been told in terms of the "official explanation" are hogwash.

I am a licensed engineer in Oregon, and I find the "official explanations" of the Pentagon and WTC damage completely logical and plausible.  I have no qualms whatsoever in believing:

1. a jetliner containing 6000+ gal of fuel that hits a building in excess of 450 mph can do enough damage and the resulting fire can heat the steel past the austenitic phase change temperature to sufficienty weaken the structure and cause collapse.

2. The collapse of two 110 story structures can cause enough collateral damage to and cause fires in adjacent structures to cause the collapse of WTC 7 (which stored a great deal of diesel for emergency generators) as well as the other 5 or 6 buildings within the WTC complex.

3. A jetliner hitting a concrete wall (Pentagon) at speeds in excess of 450 mph will cause the disintegration of the jetliner and do the witnessed amount of destruction to that concrete structure.